Rookie Graf gets first RaceSaver Sprint win at Arlington

Rookie Hannah Graf led start to finish in earning her IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car career-first feature win Saturday at Arlington Raceway. (Photo by Sarah Moriarty)

ARLINGTON, Minn. (Aug. 14) – Rookie Hannah Graf put her IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car in victory lane for her first career win Saturday at Arlington Raceway. 

Graf led from start to finish from her front row start. A first lap yellow flag came out when Bruce Allen spun off the track in turn three. The cars realigned and Graf took off again, this time with her uncle Chris following her around the track. 

Halfway through the race another caution was thrown when Justin Allen spun out. On this restart, Brett Allen took the high side while others were taking the bottom of the track and passed five cars to compete with the leader. 

The following lap, coming out of turn two, Graf had control of the front spot and Allen ran out of room, causing him to spin out putting him to the back of the field. With four laps to go, Hannah Graf led the rest of the way to take the victory. Chris Graf took second and Trevor Serbus started 13th and finished third. 

Dalton Magers motored his M8 ride from start to finish in the top spot to win his first IMCA Modified feature of the year while Chad Schroeder was the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car winner.

Cory Probst paced the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks and Nick McConnell led the Mach-1 Sport Compact feature from start to finish to win his first feature of the year.

He held off Austin Frederich of St. James and Marshall Robinson of Arlington for the win.

The Karl Kustoms Northern SportMod feature was a wild race. Jeff McCollum led the first lap but by lap two J.J. Reimers had command. A yellow flag then came out when Fuzzy Albrecht and Broddy Enter tangled. 

That gave Matt Looft the opportunity to gain on Reimers and take over the lead. On lap 10 there were two more caution flags for spinning cars. The next three laps, Looft led and the as the cars were coming around for the white flag lap, Enter rolled his car several times off turn three and Gavin Maass got caught up as well. The race was called with Looft declared the winner.