42 teams set to blast off in Texas Sprint Series Tony Hernandez Memorial opener By Darin Short

KENNEDALE, Texas – The Texas Sprint Series season opens with the Tony Hernandez Memorial at Kennedale Speedway Park Saturday, March 7. 

Forty-two TSS teams have pre-entered to show their support for the Hernandez family and friends in attendance at the IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car event. 

Hernandez was the TSS founder and passed away after his courageous battle with cancer on Jan. 31 and the series and teams will honor him during opening ceremonies. 

Series drivers are reminded to read all the information under the Drivers/Rules link at www.raceTSS.com

The draw-cutoff/drivers’ meeting is slated for 5:30 p.m., with hot laps at 6 p.m. and racing at 7 p.m.

The lidlifter at Kennedale features IMCA Modifieds, IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars, Smiley’s Racing Products Southern SportMods and Mach-1 Sport Compacts.