Sprint Series of Nebraska invades U.S. 36

OSBORN, Mo. – The Sprint Series of Nebraska is set to challenge the high banks of U.S. 36 Raceway on Bolin Auto and Truck Parts Night at the Races this Friday, August 21.  Along with IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Cars, IMCA Modifieds and IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars are in action.  At the end of the night, the Stock Cars will compete in the Shocker Chassis Six Pack Shootout. The bracket-style special event will see Mich Ross, J.J. Baumli, Anthony Witham, Jon Boller Jr.,  Brad Derry, Carson Masoner and Blake Peeler race for the win. The pit gates open at 4 p.m. The grandstands open at 6 p.m. with hot laps at 7:30 p.m. and racing at 8 p.m. Tickets are $20 for general admission, $18 for seniors 62 and over and military with ID and children 12 and younger are free. Pit passes are $35. 


Sprint Series of Nebraska opening at US 36 Raceway, New Raceway Park

OSBORN, Mo. – The Sprint Series of Nebraska will be heading South to US 36 Raceway in Mis­souri on Friday, May 15 and then will head North on Sunday, May 17 to The New Raceway Park in Jefferson, S.D. “We are excited to finally get to kick off the first two IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Series of Nebraska Races,” says Sprint Series of Nebraska coordinator Racine Hadan. “Race tracks have been hit very hard here in Nebraska with all of the COVID-19 restrictions. Our first three races for the SSN Se­ries were scheduled at Eagle Raceway, I-80 Speedway and Crawford County Speedway and were all canceled due to the COVID-19 restrictions.” Hadan is also the operations manager at Eagle Raceway in Eagle, Neb.  “It’s pretty disappointing that we cannot race in Nebraska right now due to the 10 person rule so all our drivers and fans have to travel to different states just to go racing. We hope that the State of Nebraska officials let us open up soon,” she said. “I would think that they [Read More]


Great car gets Grossenbacher Sprint Series of Nebraska win

By Greg Soukup EAGLE, Neb. (Sept. 8) – Trevor Grossenbacher parked a great car in victory lane Sunday night, following the finale of the Precise Racing Sprint Series of Nebraska at Eagle Raceway.  Grossenbacher’s $700 Nebraska Cup checkers came ahead of Jake Bubak and Jason Martin. “It was a lot of fun tonight. Rick Forbes is the car owner and it took all year long to finally get a win for him,” said Grossenbacher, runner-up at RaceSaver Nationals the previous week, “The feature was awesome. It was close at the end with lapped traffic but we had a great car.” Kaleb Johnson led lap one with Grossenbacher, Mike Boston and Chad Koch rounding out the top four. Koch passed Boston for third on lap two and Joey Danley got by Boston for fourth on the next lap. Danley moved up to third 2 laps later. Lap 11 saw Martin put his IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car into fourth. Grossenbacher used the high line to take the top spot on lap 14. There were 10 laps left [Read More]


Drueke soars in Sprint Series of Nebraska at Eagle

By Greg Soukup  EAGLE, Neb. (April 25) – Two drivers who definitely know the fast way around Eagle Raceway squared off in a Precise Racing Sprint Series of Nebraska tilt.  Tyler Drueke got the better of Joey Danley in the Thursday night main event, which ran caution-free and was contested to the checkers.  Rounding out the top five were Josh Riggins, Cody Ledger and two-time series champion Adam Gullion Riggins, Gullion, Neil Nickolite and Keith Dragoo led the field on lap one; Drueke vaulted past Nickolite and Dragoo on lap three, moved to second with 17 to go and snagged the lead six laps later. Ledger moved into fourth with nine laps remaining. Danley passed Ledger two laps later, advanced to third with four to go and took the second spot on the next circuit, ultimately coming up just one position short of the checkers. Feature results – 1. Tyler Drueke; 2. Joey Danley; 3. Josh Riggins; 4. Cody Ledger; 5. Adam Gullion; 6. Neil Nickolite; 7. Toby Chapman; 8. Mike Boston; 9. Kaleb Johnson; 10. [Read More]