Deery Bros Late Model Summer Series

Deery Series at Independence rescheduled to June 19

INDEPENDENCE, Iowa – Saturday’s Deery Brothers Summer Series event at Independence Motor Speedway has been rescheduled for Wednesday, June 19.  As has been the case numerous times this spring, rain and generally cold temperatures get the blame for the postponement of the IMCA Late Model tour program. Other divisions on the June 19 card are to be announced. Sunday’s Deery at Dubuque was another inclement weather casualty. There is no reschedule date for that event.

Deery Brothers Summer Series
Deery Bros Late Model Summer Series

Independence, Dubuque dates next on Deery Series schedule

INDEPENDENCE, Iowa – A Deery Brothers Summer Series doubleheader is on the docket this weekend, as the 33rd annual tour for IMCA Late Models travels to Independence Mo­tor Speedway and Dubuque Speedway.  A top prize of $2,000 is on the line Saturday, April 27 at Independence while the winner of the Sunday, April 28 Hershel Roberts/Ray Guss Sr. Memorial at Dubuque goes home with $2,500.  Both features pay a minimum of $300 to start. The Sunday show was rescheduled after a mid-April twinbill at Maquoketa and Dubuque was lost to unseasonable weather. The 492nd event in series history takes Deery drivers and fans to Independence for the 30th time.  Pit gates and the grandstand open at 4 p.m. Hot laps are at 6 p.m. with racing to follow. Spectator ad­mission is $20 for adults, $18 for seniors, $15 for students and free for kids 12 and under when ac­companying a paid adult. Pit passes are $35. Also running are IMCA Modifieds and IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars for IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing national, regional, state and track points. [Read More]