Arlington puts wraps on 2023 season with annual awards banquet

MORTON, Minn. (March 16, 2024) – The 2023 Arlington Raceway Awards Banquet was held at Jackpot Junction on March 16. 

Perfect attendance awards were given out to drivers who participated in every event and the top 10 in each oval track division received awards sponsored by Hess Technology.

Champions in each class honored were Friesen Performance IMCA Modified, Clint Hatlestad; IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car, Matt Johnson; IMCA Sunoco Stock Car, Dan Mackenthun; IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock, Cory Probst; Friesen Performance IMCA Northern SportMod, Matt Looft; and Mach-1 IMCA Sport Compact, Alan Lahr.

‘Cause It’s Fun awards were given to Wayne Govig, Modified; Justin Allen, RaceSaver Sprint Car; A.J. Zimmerman, Stock Car; Nick McConnell, Hobby Stock; Broddy Enter, Northern SportMod; and David Marshall, Sport Compact.

Rookie awards were given to J.J. Reimers, Modified; Jeremy Snow, RaceSaver Sprint Car; Patrick Schauer, Stock Car; Ben Davis, Hobby Stock; Joey Reimers, Northern SportMod; and Emily McConnell, Sport Compact.

Most Improved awards were given to Clint Hatlestad, Modified; Brett Allen, RaceSaver Sprint Car; Brent Uecker, Stock Car; Dan Probst, Hobby Stock; Cole Hesse, Northern SportMod; and Nicole Kelzer, Sport Compact.

The Rockstar Energy Driver of the Year Award for passing the most cars all season was the no. 92 Stock Car of Dan Mackenthun for passing 149 cars throughout the season.

The Floyd and Margelet Allen for family participation award was given to the Rod Manthey family from Norwood Young America. The Jeff Rucks Memorial Sportsman Award was given to Charlie Rustman. 

The awards banquet wrapped up the 2023 IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing season with the 44th consecutive season under the promotion of the Allen family beginning in April with the test ‘n tune scheduled for April 27 and season opener set for May 4.  For more information please call Levi Allen at 507 380-6998.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply