Denning, Veloz, Wauters are IMCA winners at East Moline 

By Rob Hinckley  

EAST MOLINE, Ill. (Sept. 25, 2022) – Travis Denning sped to the Friesen Performance IMCA Modified 20-lap checkers Sunday at East Moline Speedway, beating Brandon Durbin, B.J. Jackson, Anthony Guss and Jim Sandusky.

The Friesen Performance IMCA Northern SportMods have become the class with excitement and diversity over the last few weeks. Even after two weeks off due to weather, Logan Veloz continued that trend with the 15-lap win. 

He passed Quincy visitor Logan Cumby on a green, white, checkered finish for the victory. David Engelkens, Keith Wiersema and Ryan Reed followed.  

Daniel Wauters passed Randy Lamar and cruised to the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock 12-lap win. Lamar, Tucker Richardson, Billy Stanford and Keith Lilly followed. 

The 2022 season concludes with a two-day special Oct. 8 and 9. Details will be announced. Sunday, Oct. 9 also will be Hall of Fame induction for the 2022 honorees.