Fast Shafts eligible list adds 18 IMCA Modified drivers 

VINTON, Iowa (Aug. 17, 2022) – Eighteen Friesen Performance IMCA Modified drivers are new to Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational qualifying eligibility, following recent feature wins in sanctioned events paying $1,000 or more.

Travis Denning topped Davenport Speedway’s Ron Weedon Memorial while Modified Madness winners at Idaho Falls Raceway were Jason Donnelly and Sam Hoffman.

Hunting With Heroes Salute to Veterans checkers flew for Johnathon Logue. Tyler Madigan took home the blue ribbon and top check from Dubuque’s County Fair show and Chad Melton was the Mike Night winner at Kennedale Speedway Park. 

Clay Sellard paced Summer Nationals at Dodge City Raceway Park and Dave Shipley was best at Buffalo River’s Duel On The River. 

Winner of the Coal County Classic at McLean County was Shawn Strand. David Stremme won the NY-Penn Series feature at Penn Can Speedway. 

Collen Winebarger collected the big bucks at Grays Harbor Raceway’s Shipwreck Beads Nationals and Marcus Yarie did the same at Shawano’s Big Money On The Half Mile.

Winners of weekly events paying $1,000 or more were Hardy Henderson, Wyatt Howard, Kurt Kile, Dustin Kroening, Loren Short and Collin Thirlby.

Drivers now eligible to qualify for the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational include: 

Chris Abelson, Mark Adams, Jeff Aikey, Ricky Alvarado, Austin Arneson, Keaton Atkinson, Chaz Baca, Jared Baird, Owen Barnhill, Austen Becerra, Brandon Beckendorf, Garrett Bennett, Tom Berry Jr., Tyson Blood and Steven Bowers Jr. 

Brody Bowser, Kyle Brown, John Burrow Jr., Josh Cain, Alec Childs, Ty Clemens, Mitchell Clement, Cory Davis, Matthew Day, Shane DeMey, Travis Denning, Mike Densberger, Zane DeVilbiss, Brenten DeYoung and Jason Donnelly. 

Ethan Dotson, Brandon Durbin, Denny Eckrich, Jeff Emerson, Jerry Flippo, Kelsie Foley, Troy Foulger, Tripp Gaylord, Cody Gearhart, William Gould, Jordan Grabouski, Trent Gray, Greg Gustus, Travis Hagen and Michael Hale.

Brint Hartwick, Kyle Heckman, Hardy Henderson, Kollin Hibdon, Matthew Hicks, Jacob Hobscheidt, Sam Hoffman, Bobby Hogge IV, Wyatt Howard, Mitchell Hunt, Bricen James, Jeff James, Rusty Jeffrey,Aaron Johnson and Nate Jones.

Jeremy Keller, Austin Kiefer, Kurt Kile, Eddie Kirchoff, Dustin Kroening, Benji LaCrosse, Corey Lagroon, Lucas Lamberies, Keith Jack Lamphere, Cody Laney, Jeff Larson, Johnathon Logue, Austin Long, Trent Loverude and Jake McBirnie.

Ryan McDaniel, Tyler Madigan, Zachary Madrid, Dalton Magers, Cody Malcom, Eric Mass, Jake Mayden, Chad Melton, Chris Mills, Clay Money, Rodney Morgan, Kyle Morris, Brian Mullen, Dallon Murty and Jake Nightingale. 

Vince Ogle, Nick O’Neil, Mike Petersilie, Jim Pettit, Jake Pike, Jacob Pirkle, Jacob Poel, Jeff Reay, Jason Reese, Kyle Rohleder, Chase Rudolf, Joel Rust, Johnny Saathoff, Robby Sawyer and Jason Schneiders. 

Cody Schroeder, Clay Sellard, Don Shaw,Dylan Sherfick, Dave Shipley, Cody Shoemaker, Loren Short, Kelly Shryock, Todd Shute, Jared Siefert, Dylan Sillman, Riley Simmons, Brad Sites, Eddie Sites and Kale Smith.

Jesse Sobbing, Dakota Sproul, Caleb Stone, Shawn Strand, David Stremme, Regan Tafoya, Jeff Taylor, Peyton Taylor,Collin Thirlby, Cody Thompson, James Thompson, Dylan Thornton, Ricky Thornton Jr., Marcus Tomlinson and Nick Trenchard. 

And Wendall Wallace, Shawn Walsh, A.J. Ward, Tim Ward, Tim Watts, Matt Werner, Justin Whitehead, Johnny Whitman, Konnor Wilinski,  Jesse Williamson, Collen Winebarger, Marcus Yarie, Braxton Yeager and Chris Zogg. 

Omissions to this list can be rectified by contacting Bill Martin at the IMCA office.