Another nine IMCA Modified drivers new to Fast Shafts All-Star eligibility

VINTON, Iowa (May 17, 2022) – For a second straight month, the number of drivers earning Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational qualifying eligibility has increased by nine.

Eddie Sites was the winner on opening night for the Close Racing Supply IMCA Modified Series presented by Precision Hydraulic & Oil at Skyline Raceway Motorsports Park and Troy Foulger topped the second IMCA Central California Clash event at Tulare.

Austen Becerra was best in the Drive For Five lidlifter at Lee County Speedway while Nick O’Neil prevailed at Cocopah’s Mike Corning Memorial.

Friesen Performance IMCA Modified drivers winning $1,000 or more at weekly shows were Nick Trenchard, Matthew Hicks, Benji LaCrosse, Mitchell Hunt and Konnor Wilinski.

Drivers already eligible winning qualifying events included Jared Baird, Tom Berry, Jacob Hobscheidy, Bobby Hogge, Cody Laney – a four-time Central California Clash victor – Chris Mills and Cody Thompson.

Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational eligible drivers now include:

Mark Adams, Keaton Atkinson, Chaz Baca, Jared Baird, Owen Barnhill, Austen Becerra, Brandon Beckendorf, Tom Berry, Tyson Blood and Steven Bowers Jr.

Brody Bowser, Kyle Brown, John Burrow Jr., Josh Cain, Alec Childs, Ty Clemens, Shane DeMey, Mike Densberger, Zane DeVilbiss, Ethan Dotson and Brandon Durbin.

Troy Foulger, Tripp Gaylord, William Gould, Jordan Grabouski, Trent Gray, Michael Hale, Brint Hartwick, Kollin Hibdon, Matthew Hicks and Jacob Hobscheidt.

Bobby Hogge, Mitchell Hunt, Jeff James, Rusty Jeffrey, Aaron Johnson, Jeremy Keller, Austin Kiefer, Benji LaCrosse, Keith Jack Lamphere, Cody Laney and Jeff Larson.

Austin Long, Trent Loverude, Jake McBirnie, Ryan McDaniel, Zachary Madrid, Cody Malcom, Jake Mayden, Chris Mills, Clay Money and Dallon Murty

Vince Ogle, Nick O’Neil, Jim Pettit, Jacob Pirkle, Jason Reese, Kyle Rohleder, Cody Schroeder, Don Shaw, Dylan Sherfick, Kelly Shryock and Todd Shute.

Jared Siefert, Dylan Sillman, Eddie Sites, Kale Smith, Jesse Sobbing, Regan Tafoya, Jeff Taylor, Peyton Taylor, Cody Thompson and James Thompson.

And Dylan Thornton, Ricky Thornton Jr., Marcus Tomlinson, Nick Trenchard, Wendall Wallace, A.J. Ward, Tim Ward, Tim Watts, Justin Whitehead, Konnor Wilinski and Braxton Yeager.