Conn wires Oil Capital RaceSaver field at Lawton

Tanner Conn led the distance in becoming the fifth different winner in as many Oil Capital Racing Series events this season Saturday at Lawton Speedway. (Photo by Jeff Taylor, Fast Lane Photography)

By John Rittenoure 

LAWTON, Okla. (March 26, 2022) – Tanner Conn took advantage of his pole starting position to lead start-to-finish in Saturday’s AmeriFlex/Oil Capital Racing Series IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car feature at Lawton Speedway.

Conn outran Jake Martens to become the season’s fifth different winner and pick up his second OCRS career victory.

Sheldon Barksdale earned D & G Contracting hard charger honors with his third place finish. Ross Moran finished in fourth and Whit Gastineau charged from 14th to finish fifth. 

Feature results – 1. Tanner Conn; 2. Jake Martens; 3. Sheldon Barksdale; 4. Rees Moran; 5. Whit Gastineau; 6. John Carney II; 7. Blake Edwards; 8. Steven Shebester; 9. Fred Mattox; 10. Shane Redline; 11. Dane Fields; 12. Cody Whitworth; 13. Terry Easum; 14. Duane Baker; 15. Jeremy Allen; 16. Morgan Fletcher; 17. Elizabeth Phillips; 18. Taylor Hanson; 19. Joe Bob Lee; 20. Conner Thomas; 21. Brady Courtney; 22. Ryan Dean.