2021 champions among drivers honored at Arlington banquet

MORTON, Minn. (March 9, 2022) – More than 300 people attended the 2021 Arlington Raceway awards banquet March 5 at Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel.

Track champions honored were: Mach-1 Sport Compact, Marschall Robinson; IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock, Matt Olson; IMCA Northern SportMod, Matt Looft; IMCA Sunoco Stock Car, Dan Mackenthun; IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car, Trevor Serbus; and IMCA Modified, Trent Loverude. 

Perfect Attendance Awards were given to 57 drivers.

‘Cus It’s Fun awards and $100 certificates from B & B Racing Chassis went to: Mach-1 Sport Compact, Levi Selly; IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock, Moriah Callahan; IMCA Northern SportMod, Broddy Enter; IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car, Andrew Allen; IMCA Sunoco Stock Car, Patrick Schauer; and IMCA Modified, Aaron McVenes. 

Rookie awards were presented to Mach-1 Sport Compact, Gavin Selly; IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock, Joshua Black; IMCA Northern SportMod, Gavin Maass; IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car, Matt Johnson; IMCA Sunoco Stock Car, Ryan Bjerkeset; and IMCA Modified, Jonah Padgett. 

Most Improved awards were presented to: Mach-1 Sport Compact, Emily Senne; IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock, Taylor Manderfield; IMCA Northern SportMod, Chris Neisen; IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car, Trevor Serbus; IMCA Sunoco Stock Car, Tim Pessek; and IMCA Modified, Trent Loverude.

The Arlington Raceway Memorial Scholarship Award was presented to Zoe Porter. The Bill Johnson family from St. Peter received the Floyd and Margelet Allen Memorial for family participation at the track. The coveted Jeff Rucks Memorial Sportsmanship Award was presented to Chad Schroeder “for going above and beyond with dignity and pride.” 

The banquet marked the end of the 2021 season and brings on the 42nd  consecutive season under the promotion of the Allen family. 

Test-N-Tune will be held April 30 with the season opener set for May 7. Keep up-to-date on Arlington Raceway happenings via the original Facebook page or www.arlingtonraceway.com.