Dillon Raffurty dominates at Lakeside’s Rage on the River

Dillon Raffurty led all 15 laps of Lakeside Speedway’s $1,000 to win Rage On The River feature for IMCA STARS Mod Lites. (Photo by Lisa Burlington)

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Sept. 24) – Another impressive outing put $1,000 in Dillon Raffurty’s pocket.

Raffurty led all 15 laps of Lakeside Speedway’s Friday night Rage on the River special for his 27th IMCA STARS Mod Lites victory of the season.

The run to the checkers was delayed an hour or so by two rain delays, then by a caution with two laps left in the main event.

Raffurty’s brother Michael was second and Ed Griggs rounded out the top three.

“I like the bigger tracks. The track definitely had two grooves. You could run on the very top and you could run on the very bottom,” Raffurty said. “I won running the top. My brother was second running the bottom.”

The top three drivers received Yoshimura bonuses of $250, $150 and $100, respectively. Hard charger Nathan Wolfe passed 10 cars to score a Hoosier tire certificate.

Yoshimura bonus recipients at Lakeside Speedway’s Rage on the River were, from left, Ed Griggs, Michael Raffurty and Dillon Raffurty. (Photo by Lisa Burlington)

David Raffurty, the winner’s father, was fourth and Dustin Ford finished fifth. 

Feature results ­– 1. Dillon Raffurty; 2. Michael Raffurty; 3. Ed Griggs; 4. David Raffurty; 5. Dustin Ford; 6. Garrett Stonum; 7. Tyler Furrell; 8. Randy Bryan; 9. James Beebe; 10. Kyle Guy; 11. Nathan Wolfe; 12. Mark Downey; 13. Cody Vail; 14. Jeff Raffurty; 15. Taylor Pollock; 16. Doug Pollock; 17. Derek Foster; 18. Kellie Vail; 19. Josh Guy; 20. John Spitler; 21. Tony Kerr; 22. Clayton Hogie; 23. Kenny Sweet; 24. Justin Raffurty.