Super Tuesday All-Star voting begins

VINTON, Iowa (Aug. 11) – It’s Super Tuesday and voting for the 17th annual Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational voting has begun. 

Twenty-eight of the 30 IMCA Modified drivers starting the All-Star race, to be held Sept. 11 at Boone Speedway during the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s, will be elected today.

All voting will be conducted on the IMCA Facebook page with the electronic polls open until 9 p.m. CST. Voters must cast ballots for 10 candidates. 

The top three vote recipients from each of the five Modified regions are guaranteed starting spots, with their region of candidacy determined by where they made the majority of their IMCA sanctioned starts. The next 13 drivers with the highest vote totals, regardless of region, become All-Stars. 

Completing the field will be drivers with the top national point total and with the most 40-point feature wins as of Aug. 28 who compete at Super Nationals. One hundred and twenty-three drivers are on the ballot. 

The Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational pays $1,000 to win. Each All-Star driver receives a firesuit from Velocita and mini-replica drive shafts from event title sponsor Fast Shafts by Axle Exchange.