Menk scores Arlington Modified win

Dan Menk was the July 6 IMCA Modified winner at Arlington Raceway. (Photo by Sarah Moriarty)

ARLINGTON, Minn. (July 6) – Dan Menk was the third and final leader in Saturday’s MN93 IMCA Modified feature at Arlington Raceway. 

Troy Gudmonson paced the first circuit before going to the work area with mechanical issues. Joe Roberts ran in front the next two laps with Clint Hatlestad close behind.

By the fourth lap, Menk got around both cars and took over the lead position. He held the spot through two cautions to win ahead of Hatlestad and Chad Porter. 

Neil Stevens took the lead on the 13th lap en route to the Alpha Media IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car checkers.

Racing was often four-wide in the B&B Racing Chassis IMCA Stock Car main event. Dean Cornelius started 12th and won his second straight feature ahead of 16th starting Curt Lund. 

Jeremy Brown was the fourth different leader in the Unhinged Pizza IMCA Northern SportMod feature. He led the last nine laps to win his first feature of the year.

Ninth starting Cory Probst was the Eckblad Trucking IMCA Hobby Stock feature and Gavin Maass topped a second consecutive Coors Light IMCA Sport Compact main event.