Stien scores RaceSaver Sprint win at Arlington

Mike Stien was the Saturday night IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car winner at Arlington Raceway. (Photo by Sarah Moriarty)

ARLINGTON, Minn. (May 26) – Mike Stien won his first feature of the year in the 95.7 the Rock IMCA RaceSaver Sprint feature Saturday at Arlington Raceway.

Stien led from start to finish with Bill Johnson taking second and Justin Allen third.

Brandon Beckendorf won for the third time in as many MN 93 IMCA Modified starts at Arlington this season, taking the latest checkers after starting ninth. Matt Looft also started deep in the field and motored to a third straight Unhinged Pizza IMCA Northern SportMod victory.

Dan Mackenthun prevailed in a battle with Matt Schauer for top B&B Racing Chassis IMCA Stock Car honors.

A lap six restart gave Cory Probst the opportunity he was looking for as he drove to the lead and eventual Eckblad Trucking IMCA Hobby Stock checkers.

Alan Lahr of Nicollet won his first feature of the year in the Coors Light IMCA Sport Compacts.