Shryock, DeVries are repeat winners at Kossuth County

Kelly Shryock won his second IMCA Sunoco Stock Car feature of the season at Kossuth County Speedway on June 6. (Photo by Greg Grabianowski)

By Greg Grabianowski

ALGONA, Iowa (June 6) – Kelly Shryock and Kaytee DeVries both won for the for the second time this season at Kossuth County Speedway, in the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car and Mach-1 Sport Compact divisions, on June 6.

Shryock started on the outside of the fourth row as Derek Green was the early leader in the Stock car feature. Cautions on the eighth and 10th laps brought the 17-car field back together as Shryock slowly reeled in Green.

Shryock passed Green with two laps to go to park his no. 3 car in the winner’s circle for the second straight week at Algona.

DeVries had the early lead before an early incident that brought out the yellow flag and gave Megan Sandvig the front spot. 

DeVries battled back to the front to regain the lead and held off Jade Lange for the win.

Jacob Bleess was the IMCA Modified winner and 10th starting Leah Wroten topped the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock main. Colby Fett was first to the Karl Kustoms Northern SportMod checkers.