Reutzel, Monson win again at Kossuth County

By Greg Grabianowski

ALGONA, Iowa (June 7) – Tad Reutzel and Oliver Monson both made return trips to victory lane at Kossuth County Speedway Thursday night,

Reutzel outran Kelly Shryock and Mat Hollerich for his second IMCA Modified win this season at Algona. Monson’s third local Mach-1 Sport Compact checkers of 2018 came ahead of Jacob Tacheny and Taylor Kuper.

Collecting their first wins of the year at Kossuth County were Kevin Opheim in the IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars, Josh Meyer in the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods and Doug Wickman in the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks.