Allen aces Arlington foes in Sprint Series of Minnesota

Brandon Allen won Saturday’s Sprint Series of Minnesota main event at Arlington Raceway. (Photo by Holli Reimers)

ARLINGTON, Minn. (May 25) – A former tour champion was back in victory lane following Saturday’s Sprint Series of Minnesota main event at Arlington Raceway. 

Brandon Allen put on a passing clinic in topping the IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car feature.

Allen, the 2015 tour king, took charge after an early restart, checking out of the rest of the 17-car field before taking the win ahead of Neil Stevens and Billy Johnson.

Clint Hatlestad won the MN 93 IMCA Modified feature and the B&B Racing Chassis IMCA Stock Car features saw Chad Schroeder hold off Matt Schauer for the checkers. 

Cory Probst paced the Eckblad Trucking IMCA Hobby Stocks and 10th starting Eric Larson topped the Unhinged Pizza IMCA Northern SportMods.

The Coors Light IMCA Sport Compact feature saw Marschall Robinson in victory lane after leading the last two laps. 

Feature results – 1. Brandon Allen; 2. Neil Stevens; 3. Billy Johnson; 4. Brett Allen; 5. Michael Stien; 6.  Justin Allen; 7.  Zach Glaser; 8. Trevor Serbus; 9. Javen Ostermann; 10. Jesse Cripe; 11. Nathan Showalter; 12. Jeremy Schultz; 13. Nick Carlson; 14. Bruce Allen; 15. Brett Geldner; 16. Karlee Becker; 17. James Weber.