Yarie, Raddant return to Shawano winner’s circle

By Scott Owen
SHAWANO, Wis. (June 9) – Marcus Yarie and Kyle Raddant made return trips to the winner’s circle at Shawano Speedway following IMCA Modified and Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod main events, respectively.
Chucky Forstner and Jerry Muenster battled for the lead on the opening lap of the Modified main.  Forstner held the lead until lap 10 when rookie Brekken Kleinschmidt took to the outside of the track and grabbed the front spot.
Yarie followed Kleinschmidt around Forstner into second, then powered his way past Klein­schmidt for the lead on the following lap.  Wyatt Block soon passed Kleinschmidt to grab se­cond.  In the end it was Yarie for the win, chased by Block, Kleinschmidt, Lance Arneson, and Jerry Wilinski. 
Kaden Besaw led the opening lap of the Northern SportMod feature before giving way to Rad­dant, who then took to the high line of the track and looked to ride off into the sunset.
Behind Raddant, Bryce Clements, Cole Magnin and Lucas Lamberies jockeyed for posi­tion.  Magnin’s night ended though after getting into the outside wall.  Lamberies raced to second but was never able to offer a serious challenge for the lead; 17th starting Jason Jach finished third, Kevin Bethke fourth and Jordan Bartz fifth.
Travis Van Straten scored his second straight and third overall IMCA Sunoco Stock Car win.