Spahr dominates for PASS win no. 2 

By Frank Buhrman  MECHANICSBURG, Pa. (April 14, 2023) – It’s too early to crown Logan Spahr as king of the 2023 River Valley Builders Pennsylvania Sprint Series season, but it might not be too early to start thinking about it. The Lewisberry racer turned in a dominating performance Friday at Williams Grove Speedway for his second straight IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car win of the new season – and a three-in-a-row record dating back to last October’s Keystone RaceSaver Challenge.  Spahr showed what his car could do when he recovered from an early spin in his heat race to come from the rear and finish second in a very competitive group. Then, starting fourth in the feature, he overtook Timmy Bittner in the third and fourth turns of the first lap for the lead. He never gave it up. The race was slowed by four cautions, none for major incidents. After the first three, Bittner attempted unsuccessfully to overtake the leader, and after the final yellow, Seth Schnoke gave it a try, with the same result. Schnoke had [Read More]


Williams Grove, Path Valley highlight first PASS doubleheader of 2023

By Frank Buhrman WILLIAMS GROVE, Pa. (April 14, 2023) – The River Valley Builders Pennsylvania Sprint Series heads into its first two-race weekend of its Silver Anniversary Season tonight (Friday) and Saturday with dates at one of its largest tracks, Williams Grove Speedway, and its smallest, Path Valley Speedway. It’s the ultimate test of IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car driver versatility. On Friday, PASS sprinters tackle the historic and lightning-fast Williams Grove oval as part of the track’s Spring Sprint Special and it will be a victory of sorts if the race is run. PASS’ early-season Grove race hasn’t happened since 2018, with rain cancelling activities last year and in 2019, cold weather prevailing in 2020, and the stoppage of public events due to the COVID outbreak wiping 2020 off the schedule. Those cancellations, plus departures of some past winners from the PASS ranks, mean that Austin Reed, last year’s points runner-up, is the only current driver to have won at the Grove in the last six years. He took the feature on Sept. 17 of [Read More]