22 IMCA rookie winners earn Speedway Motors gift cards

VINTON, Iowa (May 9, 2024) – Twenty-two IMCA rookie drivers have already raced to career-first feature wins this season.

Each receives a $50 gift card from Speedway Motors.

IMCA Modified rookies winning first features have been J.C. Wilson at Southern Raceway on Feb. 3, William Bartlett at Southern Raceway on April 6 and Blaise Lewis at East Moline Speedway on April 21.

April 12 saw a pair of first-year IMCA Late Model drivers in victory lane, Tyler Iverson at Junction Motor Speedway and Mitch Morris at Davenport Speedway.

Stock Car rookies racing to coveted first feature wins were Cutter Spalding at Heart O’ Texas Speedway on March 1, Tate Elkins at Two Dollar Pistol Motor Speedway on March 30, Nick Posey at Central Arizona Raceway on April 13 and Colby Fett at Clay County Fair Speedway on April 15.

Payce Herrera paced the Feb. 17 Hobby Stock headliner at Mohave Valley Raceway.

SportMod winners included Tyler Johnson at Central Arizona Raceway on Jan. 26, Blaine Smith at Kennedale Speedway Park on March 30, Barry Halley at Honor Speedway on April 6, and Connor Metz at Lovelock Speedway and Mikel Wingate at Southern Oklahoma Speedway, both on April 13.

And Sport Compact rookie winners include Chris Boulware Jr. at Central Arizona Raceway on Feb. 9, Karter Haralson at Abilene Speedway on March 30, Grant Logue at Dodge City Raceway Park on April 5, Johnny Thomas at Junction Motor Speedway on April 12, Nicholas Colleli at Desert Thunder Raceway on April 19, and Wolfi Gensch and Andrew Adams at Sheridan Speedway on April 27 and 28, respectively.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply