Everett, Cassell, Wauge earn Fast Shafts All-Star eligibility

VINTON, Iowa (Aug. 31, 2022) – Three more Friesen Performance IMCA Modified drivers have raced their way to Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational qualifying eligibility.

Dallas Everett prevailed at Central Arkansas Motor Speedway’s Johnny Wise Memorial. Craig Cassell topped Sunset Speedway’s Doug Walters Classic and Mark Wauge was the Saturday winner at Southern Oregon Speedway.

Winners of qualifying events already eligible were Austen Becerra, Tom Berry Jr., Jerry Flippo, Bricen James, Austin Kiefer, Jake Nightingale, Collin Thirlby and Nick Trenchard.

Remaining qualifying events include Marshalltown Speedway’s Sept. 2 Showdown at Motown, both nights of the Mighty Axe at North Central Speedway and the Labor Day Clash at Mohave Valley Raceway, the Saturday Prelude at Boone Speedway and East Moline’s Fallen Heroes show on Sunday.

The 158 drivers now eligible to qualify on Thursday, Sept. 8 during the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s at Boone Speedway include: 

Chris Abelson, Mark Adams, Jeff Aikey, Ricky Alvarado, Austin Arneson, Keaton Atkinson, Chaz Baca, Jared Baird, Owen Barnhill, Austen Becerra, Brandon Beckendorf, Garrett Bennett, Tom Berry Jr., Tyson Blood, Steven Bowers Jr. and Brody Bowser.

Jarrett Brown, Kyle Brown, John Burrow Jr., Josh Cain, Craig Cassell, Alec Childs, Ty Clemens, Mitchell Clement, Cory Davis, Matthew Day, Jon DeBenedetti, Shane DeMey, Travis Denning, Mike Densberger, Zane DeVilbiss and Brenten DeYoung. 

Jason Donnelly, Ethan Dotson, Ryan Duhme, Brandon Durbin, Denny Eckrich, Jeff Emerson, Dallas Everett, Zach Fettinger, Jerry Flippo, Kelsie Foley, Troy Foulger, Tripp Gaylord, Cody Gearhart, William Gould, Jordan Grabouski and Trent Gray.

Greg Gustus, Travis Hagen, Michael Hale, Brint Hartwick, Kyle Heckman, Hardy Henderson, Kollin Hibdon, Matthew Hicks, Jacob Hobscheidt, Sam Hoffman, Bobby Hogge IV, Wyatt Howard, Mitchell Hunt, Bricen James, Jeff James and Rusty Jeffrey. 

Aaron Johnson, Nate Jones, Jeremy Keller, Austin Kiefer, Kurt Kile, Eddie Kirchoff, Dustin Kroening, Benji LaCrosse, Corey Lagroon, Lucas Lamberies, Keith Jack Lamphere, Cody Laney, Jeff Larson, Johnathon Logue, Austin Long and Trent Loverude. 

Jake McBirnie, Ryan McDaniel, Tyler Madigan, Zachary Madrid, Dalton Magers, Cody Malcom, Eric Mass, Jake Mayden, Chad Melton, Chris Mills, Clay Money, Rodney Morgan, Kyle Morris, Brian Mullen, Dallon Murty and Jordy Nelson. 

Jake Nightingale, Vince Ogle, Nick O’Neil, Mike Petersilie, Jim Pettit, Jake Pike, Jacob Pirkle, Jacob Poel, Jeff Reay, Jason Reese, Kyle Rohleder, Chase Rudolf, Joel Rust, Johnny Saathoff, Robby Sawyer and Jason Schneiders. 

Cody Schroeder, Clay Sellard, Don Shaw,Dylan Sherfick, Dave Shipley, Cody Shoemaker, Loren Short, Kelly Shryock, Todd Shute, Jared Siefert, Dylan Sillman, Riley Simmons, Brad Sites, Eddie Sites, Kale Smith and Jesse Sobbing. 

Dakota Sproul, Caleb Stone, Shawn Strand, David Stremme, Regan Tafoya, Jeff Taylor, Peyton Taylor,Collin Thirlby, Cody Thompson, James Thompson, Dylan Thornton, Ricky Thornton Jr., Marcus Tomlinson, Nick Trenchard and Wendall Wallace.

And Shawn Walsh, A.J. Ward, Tim Ward, Tim Watts, Mark Wauge, Matt Werner, Justin Whitehead, Johnny Whitman, Konnor Wilinski,  Jesse Williamson, Collen Winebarger, Marcus Yarie, Tyrone Yazzie, Braxton Yeager and Chris Zogg.

Omissions to this list must be rectified by contacting Bill Martin at the IMCA office by 4:30 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 2.