$250 Sunoco bonuses on tap at two venues this weekend

VINTON, Iowa – Extra money is on the line for the winner of Friday’s main event for IMCA Sunoco Late Models at Lee County Speedway and Sunday’s Gary Webb tribute at East Moline Speedway.

Sunoco bonuses will be presented at Late Model sanctioned tracks again this year. Drivers are eligible for one bonus during the 2021 racing season. Winners so far this year are Matt Ryan at 300 Raceway in Farley, followed by Sean Johnson at Independence Motor Speedway, Andy Eckrich at 34 Raceway in West Burlington, and Ron Klein at Dubuque Fairgrounds Speedway. 

IMCA will announce mid-week before the dates bonuses are to be awarded at each track. 

Racing is set to get underway following 7 p.m. hot laps in Donnellson and 5:30 hot laps in East Moline.