$250 Sunoco bonuses at Shelby County Speedway, Bullring at RICO Fairgrounds this weekend

VINTON, Iowa – The payday gets even better this week for the IMCA Sunoco Late Model feature winners at Shelby County Speedway in Harlan, Iowa, and the Bullring at RICO Fairgrounds in East Moline, Ill.

In a promotion postponed from last week, the IMCA Late Model winner on Saturday at Shelby County Speedway pockets an extra $250 courtesy of Sunoco Race Fuels. The same $250 Sunoco cash bonus goes to the top finisher following Sunday’s IMCA Late Model main event at the Bullring at RICO Fairgrounds.

Sunoco bonuses are being presented at IMCA Late Model sanctioned weekly tracks this year. Drivers are eligible for only one bonus during the 2020 racing season. If the feature winner is a previous Sunoco winner, the bonus moves to the next eligible position.

2020 winners have been Jeff Aikey at Independence Motor Speedway, Matt Ryan at 34 Raceway, Joel Callahan at Dubuque Fairgrounds Speedway, Eric Pollard at 300 Raceway, Justin Kay at Davenport Speedway and Dalton Simonsen at Marshalltown Speedway. Ben Sukup, Cory Dumpert and Jim Johnson claimed the bonus money with wins at US 30 Speedway, Boone County Raceway and Off Road Speedway respectively, and the most recent winner was Dustin Griffin at Pepsi Lee County Speedway.

IMCA will announce mid-week before the dates bonuses are to be awarded at each track.