Last-minute campaigns underway for Super Tuesday IMCA Fast Shafts All-Star voting

VINTON, Iowa (July 29) – IMCA Modified candidates have today to do last-minute campaigning before Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballots are cast. 

Twenty-eight of the 30 drivers starting the All-Star Invitational will be elected on Super Tuesday tomorrow, July 30: All voting will be through the IMCA Facebook page with the electronic polls open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. CST. 

The top three vote recipients from each of the five Modified regions are guaranteed starting spots, with their region of candidacy determined by where they made the majority of their IMCA sanctioned starts. The next 13 drivers with the highest vote totals, regardless of region, become All-Stars. 

Completing the field will be drivers with the top national point total and with the most 40-point feature wins as of Aug. 29 competing at the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s.

The $1,000 to win, 30-lap event will be held Sept. 6 at Boone Speedway. All-Star drivers receive firesuits from Velocita and mini-replica drive shafts from event title sponsor Fast Shafts by Axle Exchange.

Final qualifying events for the 2019 ballot were held Thursday, July 25. The 131 drivers on the ballot for the 16th annual Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational are:

Jeffrey Abbey

Chris Abelson

Larry Adams

Jeff Aikey

Chase Allen

Ricky Alvarado

Drew Armstrong

Austin Arneson

Casey Arneson

Chaz Baca 

Jerry Bailey

Eric Barnes

Brandon Beckendorf

Eddie Belec

Tom Berry Jr.

Tanner Black

Steven Bowers Jr.

Chris Bragg

Kyle Brown

Brad Calhoun

Cayden Carter

Kellen Chadwick

Chad Clancy

Duane Cleveland

Brandon Clough

Brandon Conkwright

Curtis Cook

Brian Cross

Clay Daly

Cory Davis

Jon DeBenedetti

Nick DeCarlo

Colin Deming

Jesse Dennis

Zane DeVilbiss

Shane DeVolder

Myron DeYoung

Zach Dockter

Justin Dunn

Neal Flowers

Scott Foreman

Troy Foulger

Greg Friestad

Jaden Fryer

Matt Gansen

Bryce Garnhart

Brendon Gemmill

Josh Gilman

William Gould

Jordan Grabouski

Jimmy Gustin

Richie Gustin

Michael Hale

Kolby Hannah

John Hansen

Jeff Hoegh

Scott Hogan

Bobby Hogge IV

Darrell Hughes II

Jason Hughes

Bricen James

Justin Kay

Billy Kendall

Austin Kiefer

Eddie Kirchoff

Brekken Kleinschmidt

Oliver Kollofski

Jeff Larson

Dennis LaVeine

Tyler Limoges

Ryan McDaniel

Josh McGaha

Zachary Madrid

Hunter Marriott

Nick Meyer

Rich Michael Jr.

Robert Miller

Trevor Miller

Chris Mills

Clay Money

Bob Moore

Rodney Morgan

Jason Noll

Guy Norton

Kyle Olberding

Chris Olexiewicz

Jake O’Neil

Toby Patchen

Tyler Peterson

Joey Price

Clint Reichenbach

Ryan Roath

James Roete

Anthony Roth

Joel Rust

Ryan Ruter

Cory Sample

Robby Sawyer

Kody Scholpp

Johnny Scott

Marlyn Seidler

D.J. Shannon

Kelly Shryock

Riley Simmons

Casey Skyberg

James Slawson

Rob Slott

Brad Smith

Kelly Smith

Jesse Sobbing

Beau Speicher

Alex Stanford

Ricky Stephan

Tyler Stevens

Andy Strait

Kyle Strickler

Chris Swenson

Collin Thirlby

Ricky Thornton Jr.

Nick Trenchard

Shadren Turner

Dominic Ursetta

Danny Wagner

Shawn Walsh

A.J. Ward

Tim Ward

Johnny Whitman

Collen Winebarger

Jason Wolla

Marcus Yarie

Braxton Yeager