Park Jefferson date kicks off four-night IMCA Dirt Knights Tour swing

JEFFERSON, S.D. (July 14) – The Arnold Motor Supply Dirt Knights Tour journeys out of state for the first time this season, traveling to Park Jefferson Speedway for a Monday, July 22 show that opens a four-night swing.

IMCA Modifieds run for $1,500 to win in tour events at Jefferson and on Tuesday, July 23 at Han­cock County Speedway in Britt, then for a top prize of $2,000 Wednesday, July 24 at Buena Vista Raceway at Alta, in an event that doubles as the Al Ritts Memorial.

Night number four is Thursday, July 25 at Kossuth County Speedway in Algona. That feature pays $1,500 to the winner.

All four events are Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot-qualifying races, as is the $1,500 to win Iron Cup/Midwest Madness Tour makeup that precedes the Dirt Knights card at Park Jefferson. IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars and Karl Kustoms Northern SportMods also run during that portion of the program. 

Stock Cars, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks and Northern SportMods run all four nights; Mach-1 Sport Compacts are on Wednesday and Thursday cards

Pit gates open at 4:30 p.m. and the grandstand at Jefferson opens at 5 p.m. Hot laps are at 6:15 p.m. and racing is at 7 p.m. 

At Britt, pit gates open at 5 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 6 p.m. Hot laps are at 7 p.m. with racing to follow.

Pit gates and the grandstand open at 5 p.m. at Alta with 6:45 p.m. hot laps preceding racing.

And at Algona, pit gates and the grandstand open at 5:30 p.m. Hot laps are at 7 p.m. with racing to follow. 

Fifteen hundred to win events follow on Monday, Aug. 5 at Clay County Fair Speedway in Spen­cer, hometown of tour title sponsor Arnold Motor Supply, and Wednesday, Aug. 7 at Fairmont Raceway.

The Fairmont date is the Bob Shryock Memorial and the first event in the tour’s 10-year history to be held in Minnesota.

All six Dirt Knights Tour events, as well as the Aug. 6 Harris Clash for IMCA Modifieds and Karl Kustoms Northern SportMods at Deer Creek Speedway, will be broadcast by IMCA.TV.

Arnold Motor Supply Dirt Knights Tour top 20 point standings – 1. Richie Gustin, Gilman, 40; 2. Jordan Grabouski, Beatrice, Neb., 39; 3. Joel Rust, Grundy Center, 38; 4. Ricky Thornton Jr., Adel, 37; 5. Tim Ward, Chandler, Ariz., 36; 6. Cody Laney, Torrance, Calif., 35; 7. Jimmy Gustin, Marshalltown, 34; 8. Kyle Brown, Madrid, 33; 9. Kelly Shryock, Fertile, 32; 10. Troy Cordes, Dunker­ton, 31; 11. Todd Shute, Norwalk, 30; 12. Kollin Hibdon, Pahrump, Nev., 29; 13. Jeff Lar­son, Freeport, Ill., 28; 14. Brock Bauman, Eureka, Ill., 27; 15. Lucas Lamberies, Clintonville, Wis., 26; 16. Chris Abelson, Sioux City, 25; 17. Corey Dripps, Reinbeck, 24; 18. Jacob Hobscheidt, Plattsmouth, Neb., 23; 19. Ryan Jenkins, Omaha, Neb., 22; 20. R.J. Merchant, Sioux City, 21.