Probst wins 100th Saturday at Arlington

History was made several times over Saturday night, when Cory Probst won for the 100th time in his IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock career at Arlington Raceway. Probst is the 100th driver in the modern era of the sanctioning body to reach the 100 win mark; Arlington became the first track where five IMCA drivers won for the 100th time. (Photo by Sarah Moriarty)

ARLINGTON, Minn. (June 23) – Cory Probst raced his way into the history book on a historical Saturday night at Arlington Raceway.

Probst won for the 100th time in his IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock career, after starting 10th and racing into contention by just the fourth circuit.

Karl Hewitt had the lead ahead of Steve Kroyer – driving Probst’s 2017 car – but pulled in on the backstretch with mechanical problems. By the next lap, Probst weaved around Kroyer and had command of the race.

He led the rest of the way for the milestone win. Kroyer held tight for second and Jed Trebelhorn took third.

Probst became the 100th driver in IMCA’s modern era to reach the 100 win mark and the record fifth to do so at Arlington.

Arlington was also the site of 100th wins by Curt Lund (Modified) in 2013, Jeff McCollum (Stock Car) in 2014, Dan Mackenthun (Stock Car) in 2015 and Justin Luinenburg (Hobby Stock) last year.

Other feature winners Saturday at Arlington were Brandon Beckendorf in the MN 93 IMCA Modifieds, Neil Stevens in the 95.7 the Rock IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Cars, Brent Uecker in the B&B Racing Chassis IMCA Stock Cars, Matt Looft in the Unhinged Pizza IMCA Northern SportMods and Austin Friedrich in the Coors Light IMCA Sport Compacts.