Stuart opens for 57th season

Clint Luellen was the opening night IMCA Modified winner at Stuart Speedway. (Photo by Jim Zimmerline)

By Josh Reynolds

STUART, Iowa (May 18) – The last couple circuits got interesting with lapped traffic, but Clint Luellen was able to hold on get the IMCA Modified feature win Friday, opening night for Stuart Speedway’s 57th season.

Luellen passed Matthew Meinecke for the lead on the second lap. Josh Gilman finished second with Nick Roberts third, Meinecke fourth and Jeff James fifth.

Marcus Fagan was the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car winner and Aaron Rudolph prevailed over a crowded field of IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks.

Top honors in the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod main went to Austin Luellen and Curtis Mil­ler was promoted to the Mach-1 Sport Compact victory.