Smith makes last-lap pass for Keystone checkers 

Kyle Smith’s last-lap pass made him the $1,350 IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car winner at Port Royal Speedway’s Keystone Challenge. (Photo by Christi Baker)

PORT ROYAL, Pa. (Oct. 7) – Kyle Smith traveled from Massachusetts to win Port Royal Speedway’s Keystone IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car Challenge Saturday night.

The victory came as part of the Blue Collar Classic and Smith became the 18th different winner in 37 PASS events in 2017.

Smith surged over the final five laps to reign in Tyler Reeser and swoop past for the $1,350 win in the final two turns of the 25-lap feature event.

Feature results – 1. Kyle Smith; 2. Tyler Reeser; 3. Darren Miller; 4. Nick Sweigart; 5. Ken Duke Jr.; 6. Zach Newlin; 7. Jeff Geiges; 8. Drew Ritchey; 9. Scott Lutz; 10. Jeff Miller; 11. Austin Bishop; 12. Dave Brown Jr.; 13. Tim Tanner Jr.; 14. Jaremi Hanson; 15. Rick Stief; 16. Scott Ellerman; 17. Greg Dobrosky; 18. Scott Frack; 19. Samantha Lieberman; 20. Kassidy Kreitz; 21. Dylan Schatzer; 22. Cale Reigle; 23. Mark Watkins; 24. Sidney Prince.