Werner goes flag to flag at Davenport 

By Mike McGuire

DAVENPORT, Iowa (May 6) – Matt Werner led all 20 laps in winning Friday night’s Eriksen IMCA Modified main event at Davenport Speedway.

Ray Cox Jr. was second and Jake Bowman took third, while Mitch Morris rocketed from 15th starting spot to fourth. Bruce Hanford completed the first five. Thirty-two Modifieds were entered.

The Hawkeye Auto IMCA Northern SportMods saw multiple cautions in their feature which ended early. Tony Olson grabbed the lead on lap seven and held on to the checkers. Jarrett Franzen and Andrew Burk both led early in the race before finishing second and third, respectively. Tim Current and Jake Morris completed the top five.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply