Saturday night is all right for new winners at Arlington

ARLINGTON, Minn. (Aug. 1) – Saturday was a night for new winners at Arlington Raceway.

Mike Christensen took the lead of the Eckblad Trucking IMCA Hobby feature on the second lap from Shawn Harms and remained the leader. Mike Vogt challenged for the lead a couple times but had to settle for second. Brian Loscheider ran a solid third the entire distance.

Rookie Zach Foesch won his first-ever Coors Light IMCA Sport Compact feature, leading the entire race ahead of Brock St. John. Kyren Porter took third.

Tim Bergerson, who had started eighth, got around Jeremy Brown after a first lap caution in the Unhinged Pizza IMCA Northern SportMod feature and led the remaining 14 laps to win. Matt Looft worked his way to the front from his 12th place start to challenge Bergerson but there wasn’t enough time and he took second ahead of Brown.

Ron Guentzel won his first feature of the year in the 95.7 the Rock IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car feature. There was a first lap red flag when Brett Allen rolled. He was OK but out of the race. At the same time, the front row cars of Dustin Sargent and Paul Konokowitz left the track.

Brandon Allen took over the lead following the restart but couldn’t hold off Guentzel as he had his car dialed in, got around Allen to take the lead and go onto win. Allen was second ahead of Jeremy Schultz.

The B & B Racing Chassis IMCA Stock Car feature was once again a close tight race with Jeff McCollum taking the win ahead of the close running pair of Ken Tietz and Matt Schauer.

Clint Hatlestad of Glencoe won his fourth straight feature in the MN 93 IMCA Modifieds. On lap 17, Mark Noble – trying out his new B & B Chassis – was moving fast from his 10th place start to try and catch Hatlestad. Noble  was reeling in the leader but didn’t have enough time as he took second ahead of Chad Porter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply