St. John rules Arlington Sport Compacts

ARLINGTON, Minn. (July 25) – Brock St. John broke the winning streak of Nate Coopman in Satur­day’s Coors Light IMCA Compact feature at Arlington Raceway.

Coopman had won 10 of the past 12 feature events at Arlington. St. John led the entire distance from his front row spot. Coopman started ninth and worked his way through the field of cars but didn’t have enough time to catch St. John. Alan Lahr took third.

There were three different leaders in the Eckblad Trucking IMCA Hobby Stock feature, Dakota Robinson, Shane Honl and finally Cory Probst, who took charge with two laps left and went on to win his sixth consecutive feature.

The Unhinged Pizza IMCA Northern SportMod feature also saw three different leaders, Tom Malchow, Tim Bergerson and then Matt Looft, who set the fast pace the last three times around the oval.

Paul Konokowitz led the first two laps of the 95.7 the Rock IMCA Sprint Car feature before the red flag was thrown when Brandon Allen took a tumble and demolished his car. When the race resumed, Brett took the lead and stayed in front to the checkers.

Once again the MN 93 IMCA Modified feature was exciting with four different leaders. Early leader Chad Porter was on a mission but four early yellows slowed the race.

Dalton Magers and Eric Dailey ran at the point before 12th starting Clint Hatlestad took charge.

Dan Mackenthun made another visit to victory lane following the B&B Racing Chassis IMCA Stock Car feature.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply