Andersen aces Northern SportMod main at Seymour 

By Dave Panske

SEYMOUR, Wis. (July 19) – J.J. Andersen got reacquainted with the folks in victory lane Sunday at Seymour Speedway, following his first win in more than four years.

The O’Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Northern SportMod feature started with a lap two caution, then finished with 18 non-stop laps. Dennis Miesler moved from the second row into the lead and had Andersen behind after the restart.

The pair ran ahead of the field while a battle for third developed between Scott Besaw, Jeremy Cota, Lucas Lamberies and Travis Arenz.

Andersen wrestled the front spot away from Miesler on lap nine and began into building his lead. Miesler became part of the race for second and had Lamberies challenge for a few laps.

Andersen collected the win ahead of Miesler and Lamberies.

Benji LaCrosse won his second straight and career 101st Budweiser IMCA Modified feature. Travis Van Straten drove away with his third straight and sixth local Coors Light IMCA Sunoco Stock Car win of the season.

The Kim Parsons Memorial Trophy Tour promoting organ and tissue donation was also on hand with trophies for all race winners including big trophies for the features.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply