Porter is photo finish winner at Arlington

ARLINGTON, Minn. (July 4) – Kyren Porter picked up her first Arlington Raceway won of the season on Saturday before enjoying NAPA Fireworks Spectacular Night.

Porter started sixth place and had the Coors Light IMCA Sport Compact lead by lap three. A yellow flag came out the next time around but she was able to hold onto the lead following the restart, winning in a photo finish over Joe Regner.

There were three leaders in the MN 93 IMCA Modified feature with Jeff Coon in front early. Clint Hatlestad got around Coon following a restart; Trent Loverude traded spots with Hatlestad for the following four laps and the two jockeyed back and forth for the remainder of the race with Hatlestad coming out the winner.

Tim Bergerson won for the first time in his Unhinged Pizza IMCA Northern SportMod career. Trevor Serbus prevailed in a caution-marred 95.7 The Rock IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car feature.

Dan Dhaene was the third and final leader in a B & B Racing Chassis IMCA Stock Car feature that ran caution-free. Ninth starting Cory Probst won again in the Eckblad Trucking IMCA Hobby Stocks.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply