Irvine, Stofer, Hilmer take first Marshalltown wins of season

Marshalltown Speedway

By Jeremy Fox

MARSHALLTOWN, Iowa (July 3) – Brian Irvine, Robert Stofer and Curt Hilmer all won for the first time at Marshalltown Speedway this season on Friday night.

Irvine got a great restart and took the Coors Light IMCA Modified lead on lap three. He built up a large advantage and went on to take the easy win over Jimmy Gustin, Scott Simatovich, Josh Gilman and Ronn Lauritzen.

Stofer started on the pole of the Miller Lite IMCA Stock Cars 18 lap feature and not even caution flags could slow him down or deny him the victory. Stofer had several challenges from Tyler Pickett and Steve Meyer. He took the win ahead of Meyer, Trent Murphy, Dave Atcher and Michael Jaennette.

Hilmer nosed to the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod lead on lap 13. He took the win with Jared Van Deest second. Brandon Williams worked his way back up to finish third. Travis Peterson and Follett round out the top five.

Eric Stanton worked his way through the field and into the front by lap four and motored to his third Toby K’s Hideaway IMCA Hobby Stock win of the season. Justin Wacha moved up 10 spots to finish second. Austin Luellen finished third, Dustin Elliott was fourth and Garrett Eilander was fifth.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply