Larson is best in Modified main at Britt 

By Greg Grabianowski

BRITT, Iowa (June 27) – Adam Larson won the Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modified feature to highlight a big night of racing Saturday at Hancock County Speedway.

Larson rocketed from the 11th starting spot to the front of the 19-car field for his first local feature win of the year. Dustin Smith finished second with Jesse Hoeft third.

Ned Kalis won his second Hancock County IMCA Sunoco Stock Car feature of the season after starting ninth. Chad Palmer was the runner-up, followed by David Smith.

George Nordman bested the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod field at Britt for the third time in 2015. Greg Sidles took second with Nick Meyer third.

Weston Koop earned his first IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock win of the year, coming from the outside of row four to get the job done. Cory Gansen finished second followed by Cody Nielsen.

Jacob Kofoot took the Mach-1 Sport Compact checkers ahead of Devin Jones and Kaytee DeVries.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply