Rogers, Money are repeat winners at RPM 

By Mike Hughes

HAYS, Kan. (June 27) – Jason Rogers and Clay Money made return appearances in the winner’s circle at RPM Speedway on Saturday evening.

Rogers became the first repeat winner in the Advantage Glass Plus IMCA Stock Car division at Hays this year. Rogers took the lead on lap seven from Arnold Williams. A caution on lap 19 set up a green, white, checkered finish, giving the field a shot at Rogers, but Rogers, the winner the night before at Thomas County Speedway in Colby, was up to the challenge.

Williams was second, followed by Chad Sterling.

Money won his third Golden B Hydra Drilling IMCA Northern SportMod feature after taking a lead on lap seven he would not relinquish. Daniel Gottschalk finished in the runner-up spot Jake Krone third.

Jesse Richter notched the win in the S & W Supply IMCA Modifieds while Brady Bencken picked up his first feature local win in the Golden Plains Trucking IMCA Hobby Stocks.

Randy Murphy took the lead on lap two and drove away for his first Hays win in the Cutting Edge Collision IMCA Sport Compact feature.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply