Moede four-peats at Thunderhill Raceway 

By Edward Anschutz

STURGEON BAY, Wis. (June 21) – If he spends much more time there, Marcus Moede may start get­ting his mail delivered to victory lane at Thunderhill Raceway.

Moede won his fourth straight IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock feature Sunday at Sturgeon Bay. He passed Travis LuMaye for the front spot with six laps left and took the checkers ahead of Dave Schmidt, who rallied after an early spin.

Tyler Hackett maintained a streak of his own, leading every lap and winning for the third straight time in the Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modifieds. Shawn Havel repeated in the IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars and Jacob Zellner was the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod winner.

Inducted into the Thunderhill Raceway Hall of Fame during the evening were Wally Massart, Dar­rell Massart, Reggie Cochart, Jerry Jonet and George Henkel.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply