Eakin breezes to IMCA Sprint win at I-90

By Steve Zwemke

HARTFORD, S.D. (June 20) – Six weeks have produced six different winners in the Coffee Cup IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car division at I-90 Speedway.

Nate Eakin dusted the field by leading all 20 laps of this week’s feature.

“You had to adapt to the track and we did,” said Eakin, who started from the pole.

It didn’t take him long to form a rather large lead and it stayed that way until Jeff Edgington spun on the final lap.

Eakin again showed his dominance over the final two laps for his first win at I-90 Speedway. Point leader Colin Smith was second.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply