Prauner, Johnson repeat at Off Road Speedway 

By Randy Pospishil

NORFOLK, Neb. (June 13) – Kyle Prauner and Drew Johnson were repeat winners Saturday night at Off Road Speedway.

Prauner, who started near the back, got the lead with seven laps remaining in the 18-lap Karl Chevro­let Northern SportMod feature with Dylan Pospisil and Matt Haase taking second and third place, respectively.

Johnson led every lap of the Mach-1 Sport Compact feature to finish ahead of Ramsey Meyer and Lance Mielke.

Shawn Primrose won his first IMCA Sunoco Stock Car feature with Chad Bruns second and Prauner third.

The IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks put on the ‘race-of-the-night’ for action as Jeremy Hoskinson battled Jeremy Knoell for several laps before Tiffany Bittner joined the fray, and took over the ‘fight for first’ with Hoskinson after the roll over loss of Knoell’s car from the race.

Bittner went to the front on the inside of Hoskinson in turn two with eight laps remaining before watching TeJay Mielke use the same strategy to pass her four laps later.

But Bittner then passed Mielke, who developed a flat tire, on the outside in turn three with Hoskinson following to finish second. Mielke still managed to finish strong, but was beaten out of third place by a bumper-length at the finish line by Mark Arduser.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply