Sargent in command of Arlington Sprint Car feature

ARLINGTON, Minn. (June 6) – Saturday’s 95.7 The Rock IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car feature at Arlington Raceway saw Dustin Sargent lead every lap.

Trevor Serbus gained ground but had to settle for second. Jesse Cripe was third.

Dan Menk was the third and final leader in the MN 93 IMCA Modified main event, taking over up front with three to go and beating Chad Porter and Jerry Wren across the line.

Ninth starting Eric Larson picked up the win in the Unhinged Pizza IMCA SportMod feature. Lar­son gained a commanding lead and in first is where he stayed with Chet Ragan taking second and Chris Isaacson taking third.

The Eckblad Trucking IMCA Hobby Stock feature was fast-paced with no yellow flags. Cory Probst took the lead on the sixth lap and won ahead of Shane Honl and Dakota Robinson.

Nate Coopman won again in the Coors Light IMCA Sport Compacts, this time ahead of Jed Trebel­horn and Alan Lahr.

The B&B Chassis IMCA Stock Car feature was cut a couple laps short after Mother Nature de­cided to take a shower on the track. Matt Speckman led the entire race. Dan Mackenthun got around Dean Cornelius with two laps to go to take second.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply