Reeser wins again in PASS at Port Royal

PORT ROYAL, Pa. (May 23) – Tyler Reeser led the distance in Saturday’s 25-lap Pennsylvania Sprint Series main event at Port Royal Speedway.

Erin Statler gave up the second spot to Jeff Miller on the fourth lap, but got the position back and mounted a challenge for the lead after a lap 11 restart.

However, Reeser stretched it out to the checkers and Statler was forced to settle for second.

Nathan Gramley, Scott Ellerman and Zach Newlin rounded out the top five.

Coupled with his IMCA Eagle Motorsports RaceSaver Sprint Car victory Friday at Williams Grove Speedway, Reeser became  the first repeat winner of the season.

Feature results – 1. Tyler Reeser; 2. Erin Statler; 3. Nathan Gramley; 4. Scott Ellerman; 5. Zach Newlin; 6. Darren Miller; 7. Ryan Lynn; 8. Jon Haegele; 9. Bill Jones Jr.; 10. Tom Worrick; 11. Jason Bergstresser; 12. Derrick Bowersox; 13. Dave Graber; 14. Mike Alleman; 15. Dave Guss; 16. Randy Kaylor; 17. Reed Thompson; 18. John Martin; 19. Cale Reigle; 20. James Pryde; 21. Jeff Miller; 22. Jim Kennedy; 23. John Fiore; 24. Geoff Gill; 25. Jonathan Jones.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply