Coopman wins third straight at Kossuth County

By Greg Grabianowski

ALGONA, Iowa (May 28) – Three starts have now ended in as many feature wins at Kossuth County Speedway for Nate Coopman.

Coopman started on the inside of the third row Thursday at Algona before cruising to the Mach-1 Sport Compact victory with Jay DeVries taking second and Kaytee DeVries third.

Nick Meyer grabbed his seventh Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod feature win of the season at area tracks. One of the hottest drivers around, Meyer came from inside the third row to overtake front row starters Ryan Hiscocks and Jake Simpson.

Simpson was runner-up and Hiscocks finished third.

Mike Jergens grabbed the IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modified win. Rob Hughes held on for se­cond and Kelly Shryock took third.

Elijah Zevenbergen made the long trip to Algona worthwhile by winning the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car feature after starting 10th.  Heath Tulp and Randy Brands were next across the stripe.

Another driver making a long haul worth the trip was Shannon Anderson in the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks class. Jeremy Wegner was the runner-up and hard charger Brandon Nielsen ended in third.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply