Wood wins a thriller at Southern Iowa Speedway 

By Jeremy Fox

OSKALOOSA, Iowa (May 27) – Nathan Wood was the winner in a Wednesday night thriller for Budweiser IMCA Stock Cars at Southern Iowa Speedway.

Derrick Agee and Jerry Pilcher enjoyed early turns up front before Daniel Hilsabeck settled into the spot. Cayden Carter and then Damon Murty charged ahead, only to see Wood and Hilsabeck drive by on the white flag lap.

Wood edged Hilsabeck at the line to take his first win of the season at Osky.

Tyler Groenendyk was the Musco Lighting IMCA Modified winner while ninth starting Curtis VanDerWal notched his fourth local KBOE Radio IMCA Northern SportMod victory of the season.

Dustin Griffiths was first across the stripe in the Pepsi Cola IMCA Hobby Stock main and Michael Grossman paced the Mach-1 Sport Compacts.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply