Oshkosh wins are first for Bartel, Wichman 

By Dave Panske

OSHKOSH, Wis. (May 22) – Chad Bartel and Greg Wichman both won at Oshkosh SpeedZone Raceway for the first time in their respective IMCA careers Friday night.

Bartel bested the Automotive Supply Company IMCA Modified main after running side-by-side with eventual runner-up T.J. Smith.

Wichman hugged the inside line and held off persistent Travis Van Straten in the Total Power Sales IMCA Stock Car headliner.

Ryan Besaw took the lead on lap seven and was still in first when the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod main was checkered due to the time limit. The win was his first locally this season.

All race winners received trophies from the Kim Parsons Memorial Trophy Tour for Organ and Tissue donation.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply