Stuart checkers fly for Shute 

By Josh Reynolds

STUART, Iowa (May 17) – Todd Shute was the IMCA Modified winner on opening night at Stuart Speedway.

After taking the lead early, Shute maintained the lead through four cautions and contact with chal­lenger Luke Wanninger. Nick Roberts was the runner-up and Justin Zeitner took third.

Corey Zeitner got the IMCA Late Model victory ahead of 12th starting Scotty Welsh and John Emer­son.

Clint Luellen took the lead on the second lap, then stayed true to the bottom of the track and went on to score the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod win. Jerry Hinton took second with Kody Ha­vens sliding into third.

Marcus Fagan gained the lead on lap 15 and won the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car feature ahead of Brian Blessington and Chris Pruitt.

Austin Luellen led the caution flag-free IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock event from start to finish. Aa­ron Rudolph ran second for the entire race with John Watson taking third at the line by inches over Buck Schafrot.

Ninety-five cars packed the pits for Casey’s General Store Night at the Races.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply