Five new winners at Hancock County 

By Greg Grabianowski

BRITT, Iowa (May 16) – All five drivers steering their way into the winner’s circle did so for the first time this season at Hancock County Speedway.

Jeremy Mills started third and finished first in the IMCA Xtreme Motorsports Modified main event.

Ryan Ruter ended up second with Josh Ruby taking third.

Heath Tulp captured the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car feature by holding off the hard-charging Derek Green, who was back in his Stock Car after about a month in his Modified rig. Chad Palmer took third.

Greg Sidles started on the outside of the fourth row before weaving his way to front of the pack in the 25-car Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod feature, outlasting Nick Meyer and Ben Schultze, who finished second and third, respectively.

Cory Gansen took full advantage of his pole start to earn the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock victory. Doug Wickman was second followed by Justin Nehring.

Oliver Monson also started on the pole in the Mach-1 Sport Compacts and just like Gansen, pi­loted his No. 5 rig across the finish line first to grab his first feature win of the season at Britt. Ja­cob Kofoot was the runner-up with Megan Sandvig third.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply