Five new winners at Hancock County

By Greg Grabianowski

BRITT, Iowa (May 2) – There were five new winners at Hancock County Speedway on Saturday, May 2.

Nate Hughes grabbed the IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modified his first win, ahead of Jeremy Mills and Jeff Dolphin.

Dan Hanselman took full advantage of his pole start to capture the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car check­ers. Kevin Opheim placed second and Ned Kalis was third.

George Nordman crossed the finish line first in the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod headliner. Nick Meyer was runner-up and third was Greg Sidles.

Drew Barglof bagged the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock win with 10th starting Cody Nielsen and Scott Dobel in tow.

Megan Sandvig raced from inside row three to top the Mach-1 Sport Compact main event. Jay DeVries was runner-up and his wife Kaytee finished third.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply