Redline Racing Parts North Star Series at Slayton, Arlington this weekend

SLAYTON, Minn. – The only doubleheader of the 2014 tour is on tap this weekend for the Redline Racing Parts North Star Series.

Five IMCA divisions see series action on Friday, June 13 at Murray County Speedway in Slayton and again Saturday, June 14 at Arlington Raceway.
Three defending champions, Jim Larson in the IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars, Matt Looft in the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods and Nate Coopman in the Mach-1 Sport Compacts, take point leads to Slayton.

Also on top of the standings in their respective divisions are Josh Meyer in the IMCA Xtreme Mo­tor Sports Modifieds and Justin Luinenburg in the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks.

Pit gates open at 5 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 6 p.m. Friday. Hot laps are at 7:15 p.m. with racing to follow.

Spectator admission is $11 for adults and free for kids 10 and under. More information about the Murray County program is available by calling 507 220-3511 and at the website.

IMCA Eagle Motorsports RaceSaver Sprint Cars and non-sanctioned hobbies are also on the Satur­day card at Arlington. The grandstand opens at 4:30 p.m., hot laps are at 6 p.m. and racing begins at 7 p.m.

Admission is $12 for adults and $5 for kids. More information about the Arlington date is posted on the website or available by calling 507 380-6998 or 507 964-5947.

Pit passes are $25 and IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National, regional, Allstar Perfor­mance, special series and local track points will be awarded each night.

Redline Racing Parts North Star Series Top 10 Point Standings

Modifieds – 1. Josh Meyer, Fairmont, 113; 2. Jay Noteboom, Hinton, Iowa, 107; 3. Tyler Li­moges, Redwood Falls, and Dalton Magers, Redwood Falls, both 99; 5. Jeff Larson, Lakefield, 98; 6. Brandon Beckendorf, Danube, Jerry Wren, Howard Lake, and Mat Hollerich, Good Thun­der, each 97; 9. Jason Fisher, Lakefield, 91; 10. Greg Jacobsen, Sherburn, 89.

Stock Cars – 1. Jim Larson, Rushmore, 118; 2. Gary Mattison, Lamberton, 102; 3. Luke Sathoff, Jackson, 98; 4. Dan Mackenthun, Hamburg, 96; 5. Chris Palsrok, Sibley, Iowa, 91; 6. Matt Speck­man, Sleepy Eye, 72; 7. Ken Tietz, Belle Plaine, 71; 8. Rich Gregoire, Russell, 68; 9. Chris Meyer, Silver Lake, 65; 10. Andy Altenburg, Truman, and Trent Schroeder, Worthington, both 61.

Northern SportMods – 1. Matt Looft, Swea City, Iowa, 118; 2. Nick Johansen, Tyler, 110; 3. Jus­tin Remus, New Ulm, 103; 4. Danny Myrvold, Heron Lake, 85; 5. Bruce Egeland, Marshall, 83; 6. Nathan Chukuske, Sherburn, 77; 7. Nick Dieter, Brewster, 76; 8. Jason Andrews, Estherville, Iowa, Randy Winter, Winnebago, and Benjamin Chukuske, Sherburn, each 74.

Hobby Stocks – 1. Justin Luinenburg, Reading, 118; 2. Cory Probst, Worthington, 114; 3. Jamie Songer, Ankeny, Iowa, 107; 4. Kevin LaTour, LeSueur, 96; 5. Neil Forsberg, Slayton, 88; 6. Marc Janssen, Worthington, 87; 7. Matthew Olson, Morton, 82; 8. Tim Kennedy Jr., Round Lake, 74; 9. Wes Jahnz, St. James, 73; 10. Eric Gillette, Slayton, 70.

Sport Compacts – 1. Nate Coopman, Mankato, 120; 2. Kyle Ewert, Glencoe, 105; 3. Stephanie Forsberg, Slayton, 73; 4. Alan Lahr, Nicollet, and Ben Wilhelmi, Redwood Falls, both 72; 6. Na­than Sukalski, Elmore, 63; 7. Terry Blowers, Waseca, and Dan Knish, Kilkenny, both 39; 9. Jay DeVries, Spencer, Iowa, 38; 10. Megan Lappegard, Spencer, Iowa, and Kyren Porter, Madison Lake, 37.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply