BST series at El Paso County, I-76 this weekend

969320_485493541528754_743628722_nCALHAN, Colo. (Aug. 27) – Two IMCA series see action this weekend at El Paso County Speedway and at I-76 Speedway.
Both the Precise Racing BST Series for IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds and Chubby Chas­sis Series for IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars hit the dirt Saturday, Aug. 31 at Calhan and Sunday, Sept. 1 at Fort Morgan. Sunday’s Modified feature at I-76 pays $1,000 to win and is a qualifying event for the 2014 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot.

Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods also run Saturday at El Paso County, where pit gates open at 2 p.m., the grandstand opens at 3 p.m. and racing starts at 4:30 p.m.
Grandstand admission is $15 for adults, $12 for seniors and active military personnel with ID, $7 for kids ages 3-7 and free for two and under. Pit passes are $25 and fireworks follow the racing.

There is no entry fee for the Modifieds for Sunday’s $1,000 to win show.
Pit gates open at 2:30 p.m., the grandstand opens at 4 p.m. and racing starts at 5 p.m. Pit passes are $30.
Grandstand admission is $12 for adults, $6 for kids ages 6-12 and free for youngsters five and under. Northern SportMods and sprint cars are also on the card at Fort Morgan.

More information is available from Tour Director Joe Bellm at 720 404-0400 and at the website.
The track websites are and

Precise Racing BST Modified Series top 20 point standings – 1. Jeremy Frenier, Fort Mor­gan, Colo., 267; 2. Ryan Gaylord, Lakewood, Colo., 242; 3. Eddie Belec, Lakewood, Colo., 227; 4. John Burrow Jr., Denver, Colo., 188; 5. Danny Concelman, Colorado Springs, Colo., 177; 6. John Hansen, Brush, Colo., 153; 7. Jesse Taylor, Fort Morgan, Colo., 143; 8. Colton Osborn, Lexing­ton, Neb., 142; 9. Will Brack, Johnstown, Colo., and Garrett Sporhase, Holyoke, Colo., both 131; 11. Greg Sharpe, Commerce City, Colo., 130; 12. Matt Brack, Mead, Colo., 128; 13. Greg Gustus, Brighton, Colo., 117; 14. Dwayne Dechant, Lamar, Colo., 109; 15. James Krehmeyer, Wray, Colo., 102; 16. Adam Morris, Lamar, Colo., 100; 17. Nate Moore, Great Bend, Kan., 97; 18. David Murray Jr., Oberlin, Kan., 91; 19. Brady Coen, Wiley, Colo., 86; 20. Dusty Springer, Cheyenne Wells, Colo., 80.

Chubby Chassis BST Stock Car Series top 20 point standings – 1. Perry Misner, Garden City, Kan., 220; 2. Lloyd Meeske, Champion, Neb., 213; 3. Jeff Whiting, Gothenburg, Neb., 170; 4. Casey Woken, Ogallala, Neb., 142; 5. Justin Bussell, Imperial, Neb., 115; 6. Johnny Yutter­man, Rocky Ford, Colo., 112; 7. Kelly Yutterman, Rocky Ford, Colo., 105; 8. Kyle Clough, Wal­lace, Neb., 95; 9. Casey Werkmeister, North Platte, Neb., 80; 10. Kyle Werkmeister, McCook, Neb., 76; 11. Brian Morris, Lamar, Colo., and Gregory S. Gutt, Greeley, Colo., both 71; 13. Mi­chael Dancer, North Platte, Neb., 67; 14. Cody Williams, Park, Kan., 64; 15. Darin Racek, Lexing­ton, Neb., 58; 16. Robert Chalupa, McCook, Neb., and Kurt Trusty, Wallace, Neb., both 53; 18. Jesse Taylor, Fort Morgan, Colo., and Dave Plowman, Gretna, Neb., both 39; 20. Justin Temeyer, Independence, Iowa, 38.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply