Dinsmore dominant in STIMS scramble

PLEASANTON, Texas (April 27, 2024) – Logan Dinsmore made back-to-back visits to victory lane when the South Texas IMCA Modified Series returned to I-37 Speedway on Saturday night. Twenty Friesen Performance IMCA Modifieds lined up for the four-wide salute before taking the green. Raymond McSpadden led the pack into turn one, but Cody Tidwell got a run up top to snag the lead pursued by Chris Morris, McSpadden, Rick Green and John Hortch. Yellows waved on laps three and four and on the second restart, Dinsmore rocketed to the high side, sailing past Morris and Tidwell for the lead. The top three would break away while Jared Maupin worked his way to fourth. Dinsmore was inching away at the crossed flags and had half a straightaway on his closest competition before another yellow, on lap 16. With a clean track ahead, Dinsmore had to hold off Morris and Maupin as the top three got away while Green, Carroll and McSpadden were three wide for fourth. Dinsmore inched out to a couple car lengths to grab [Read More]


Car counts, racing, even T-shirt sales good at start of South Texas IMCA Modified Series

HUFFMAN, Texas (April 19, 2024) – It’s four races into the inaugural South Texas IMCA Modified Series and Promoter Jacob Hortch has already seen a lot that he likes. The inaugural series is averaging better than 20 Modified entries, with competitive racing every night and just one repeat winner so far. Even the T-shirt sales have been pretty good. “We’re definitely proud of the car counts we’re bringing. These drivers are definitely putting on good shows,” Hortch said after watching Logan Dinsmore race from ninth to win the latest STIMS event, at Cotton Bowl Speedway. “We’ve seen a lot of different cars every night. I think drivers like the level of competition and the fans have been happy to see competitive IMCA Modified racing.” “I think the tracks are happy, too.” Logan Dinsmore tells all about his ninth to first run in the April 13 South Texas IMCA Modified Series main event at Cotton Bowl Speedway. (Photo by Rachel Plant) Chris Morris was the winner of features at I-37 Speedway and Jared Maupin topped the [Read More]